Mayor & Council

Town Hall Meeting

You are here

The legislative powers of the City are vested in the Representative Town Meetings.

The RTM is composed of 100 members representing the City's six districts. The number of representatives from each district is determined annually by a flexible formula based on elector apportionment. Each member represents approximately 100 registered voters.